PDA

View Full Version : One of my first - Machine Door - WIP



tedzbug
06-17-05, 02:06 PM
I designed this in Mechanical Desktop and rendered it in 3D Studio Max.....

It's only a start... I am going to do the whole machine, when i can.

http://www.pbase.com/tedzillich/image/44896942/original.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/tedzillich/image/44897021/original.jpg

falconking
06-17-05, 04:10 PM
Very nice mechanics and render ! what render engine did you use ?

tedzbug
06-17-05, 05:10 PM
I used 3d Studio 7 with a skylight and light tracer for rendering.

DaCaRo
06-17-05, 09:25 PM
very realistic render... and detail.... congrats

frun2
06-18-05, 10:59 AM
Cool, good render, realistic materials and ilumination. I see a little problem in your mechanics door, the part of the security lock has few faces, maybe should be a round shape, is not normal this type of security lock.

salu2 and good work
:D

brandon755
06-18-05, 06:37 PM
great work i love it :D i hope you can show more images

ilusiondigital
06-18-05, 07:52 PM
Can you show us a wire?

It?difficult to modelling with mechanical desktop?

Cool image.

Greetings

peengoh
06-20-05, 03:07 PM
MY RESPECTS if it is modeled in mechanical desktop, that is the worst software i have ever used to model ( i understand it is easier to make the blueprints and get it ready for production) i prefer Catia or Unigrafics, and when it comes to render models imported from mechanical doesn?t let you map easily the surfaces. and if you try to add fillets to the borders as frun2 said about the security lock.

Great job!

tedzbug
06-21-05, 12:55 PM
I actually model using 3d Solids in Mechanical desktop and then export it so i can import it into 3ds..


It's kinda funny. modeling in autocad is 2nd nature to me, i couldnt imagine using anything else, i've been using it for 12-13 years now. Personally it would take me forever to model that in 3ds.

If i want i can convert to smooth surfaces before i get it into 3ds also.



[Edited on 21/6/05 by tedzbug]