• Forum
  • Education
  • 3D Software
  • Maya
  • maya 2011 with backburner issue.
  • Coolthreads cool cool
    Adversitment
    + Reply to Thread
    Results 1 to 3 of 3

    Hybrid View

    1. sujji's Avatar

      India

      duabi

      Autodesk 3ds Max

      sujji is on a distinguished road

      Join Date:

      Jan 2011

      Posts:

      2

      Rep Power:

      0

      January 4, 2011

      # 1
      Hi All,

      Am having issues with maya 2011 with backburner 2008.1.3 (uninstalled 2011 as it gave lots of

      errors while rendering with 3ds max and maya)The render slave nodes picks the jobs ,, while one of the slaves renders the job , the other starts to throw errors,, but if i hit the refresh tab in Backburner - monitor, The slaves start to render a few frames and then throws the errors again.
      While Maya 2011 throws errors, the same backburner renders very well with 3ds max 2011, 3ds max

      2010 and maya 2010- on the same machine setup that i have got.

      Please find below the render setup :

      1) I have 3 workstations , with mix win os platform. 2 works with win 7, while 1 works on win xp.

      2) The master machine which runs on win 7- i started the backburner - manager

      3) The other 2 machines i ran the backburner - server. The server successfully connects to the

      manager.

      4) I have created a shared folder, which can be accessed across the network, its got the

      read/write permissions.

      5) I created a simple maya test file, which has a few poly primitives, with blinn shader and the

      renderer i used is maya software.

      6) The maya file is saved on network path , i.e \\machinename\shared folder\file name

      7) The output path in maya.. i.e - File - Project- New, is also setup using network path.

      8) In render - create backburner job-- the manager name is set to the master machine name —

      and then click—Submit Job

      9) In the backburner - monitor- i can see the slaves have picked the job, but as soon as the

      rendering starts, one of the nodes throws errors while the other starts to render fine, if i

      click on the refresh tab in the backburner- monitor, it starts to render a few frames before

      throwing more errors. I have tested the files few times, either one of the nodes (xp or win 7),

      starts to throw the errors.

      10) The errors usually are unc path errors , while i have given all network paths and the same

      folders and machines renders files on 3ds max 2010 and 2011…

      I also get errors like ,, “job cannot be added to work group”,, Maya exited with status 209 /

      210’ , sometimes its “maya exited with status 1”— unable to figure why these erros occur..

      I have got a deadline and have not been able to crack this issue…
      Any help would be much appreciated…

      Thanks..

    2. morazul3d's Avatar

      Mexico

      Defectuoso

      Autodesk Maya

      morazul3d is on a distinguished road

      Join Date:

      May 2010

      Age:

      35

      Posts:

      14

      Rep Power:

      0

      January 4, 2011

      # 2
      I don`t know if this could help but try this, if you render in mental ray, under the tab where you choose mentalray ´(i can`t remember right know what is the name)you type -art -aml

      Hope this help.

    3. January 5, 2011

      # 3
      hi Mozarul,

      Thanks for the post, i will try it and let you know.. Thanks...

    Similar Threads

    1. Replies: 0
      Last Post: 09-07-10, 04:54 PM
    2. Autodesk Maya 2011 Hotfix 2
      By eddgarpv in forum Your News
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 06-24-10, 04:53 PM
    3. Maya 2011 - screenshots
      By eddgarpv in forum Tus Noticias
      Replies: 12
      Last Post: 03-30-10, 01:52 PM
    4. Blend Shape Issue
      By scropo in forum Maya
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 07-29-05, 09:57 PM
    5. final gather issue
      By scropo in forum Maya
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 07-25-05, 09:14 AM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    Adversitment